WATCH: IPL 2017 anthem celebrates 10 years of the league

Having started in 2008, IPL 2017 will be the 10th edition of the league.

Sport360 staff
by Sport360 staff
5th March 2017

article:5th March 2017

The Indian Premier League [IPL] anthem by Sony MAX is here and the theme is largely around the fact that this season will mark the 10th edition of the league.

The anthem is titled #10SaalAapkeNaam which translates to 10 years in your name. 

The song is composed by Salim-Suleiman with Benny Dayal providing the vocals.

IPL 2017 begins on April 5, with the final scheduled for May 21.

You can see the celebratory anthem in all its glory below…

What did you think of the anthem?

Share with us your thoughts by commenting below, using #360fans on Twitter or getting in touch via Facebook.