Changes to IPL 2017 schedule

Three matches have been rescheduled due to the Delhi Municipal elections on April 22.

Sport360 staff
by Sport360 staff
20th March 2017

article:20th March 2017

The fixtures between Delhi and Mumbai have been interchanged [Sportzpics]
The fixtures between Delhi and Mumbai have been interchanged [Sportzpics]

Due to the upcoming Delhi Municipal elections, the Indian Premier League [IPL] schedule has seen some changes.

With the elections scheduled for April 22, the Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians match that was to be held at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi on the same day has been postponed to May 6.


The reverse fixture between the two teams at Mumbai has been pushed forward to April 22 and will be held at 8 pm IST [6:30 pm GST].

The other match on April 22 between Rising Pune Supergiant and defending champions SunRisers Hyderabad – which was originally scheduled for 8 pm IST [6:30 pm GST] – is now scheduled for 4 pm IST [2:30 pm GST].

The 2017 edition of the league will start on April 5 with the first match seeing the two finalists of last season – SunRisers and Royal Challengers Bangalore – face each other in Hyderabad.

The final will be held at the same venue on May 21.


Share

Comments