28 foreign players including Dale Steyn, Chris Lynn sign up for 2020 Pakistan Super League draft

Sport360 staff 11:36 14/11/2019
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • WhatsApp
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
PSL 2020 could be held entirely in Pakistan for the first time.

28 foreign cricketers including T20I superstars Colin Munro, Jason Roy and Chris Lynn have registered as platinum category players for the draft of the fifth edition of the Pakistan Super League which will be held in entirety in Pakistan for the first time ever.

Quetta Gladiators are currently the defending champions after they defeated Peshawar Zalmi in the final in 2019 to claim their maiden title.

The six teams – Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi – can retain up to eight players from the previous edition and they can trade players between them till the trade window closes on December 1.

Apart from the 48 players retained or traded, the rest will be available to be picked up in the draft that will be held on December 6.

Below is the list of foreign players who will be part of the draft in the platinum category.

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Rashid Khan

Australia: Dan Christian, Ben Cutting and Chris Lynn

England: Moeen Ali, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid and Jason Roy

Nepal: Sandeep Lamichhane

New Zealand: Colin Munro

South Africa: Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Colin Ingram, Rilee Rossouw, Dale Steyn and Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews and Thisara Perera

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine and Kieron Pollard

Know more about Sport360 Application


Most popular