Zimbabwe confirm dates for T20I tri-series also involving Pakistan and Australia

Sport360 staff 22:01 10/04/2018
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • WhatsApp
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
The T20I tri-series will be held in July.

Zimbabwe Cricket (ZC) on Tuesday announced the schedule for the T20I tri-series also involving Pakistan and Australia in a press conference at Harare.

The cricketing board also released the dates of the five-match ODI series between Zimbabwe and Pakistan that will follow the T20I tri-series.

The T20I series will get underway on July 1 with the finals being held on July 8. Each of the three teams will play the others twice in a round-robin format before the best two sides advance to the summit showdown.

“Following months of negotiations, we are pleased to confirm we will be hosting a T20I triangular series involving Australia and Pakistan, followed by an ODI series against Pakistan,” Zimbabwe Cricket Managing Director Faisal Hasnain said.

“Playing two of the game’s biggest teams will provide us with a very welcome litmus test as we forge ahead with our plans to develop a stronger Zimbabwe side capable of consistently competing and winning against the best,” he added.

The ODI series between the hosts and Pakistan will begin five days after the tri-series on July 13 with the final match taking place on July 22.


July 1, Sunday: Zimbabwe vs Pakistan

July 2, Monday: Pakistan vs Australia

July 3, Tuesday: Australia vs Zimbabwe

July 4, Wednesday: Zimbabwe vs Pakistan

July 5, Thursday: Pakistan vs Australia

July 6, Friday: Australia vs Zimbabwe

July 8, Sunday: Final


July 13, Friday: First ODI

July 16, Monday: Second ODI

July 18, Wednesday: Third ODI

July 20, Friday: Fourth ODI

July 22, Sunday: Fifth ODI

Know more about Sport360 Application


Most popular