Complete list of all players sold at IPL 2017 auction

Sport360 staff 16:17 20/02/2017
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • WhatsApp
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
Richard Madley conducts the auction.

The biggest draw of the IPL auction was England all-rounder Ben Stokes who was bought by the Rising Pune Supergiants for INR 1450 lakh which is a record for a foreign player at any IPL auction.

There was a lot of demand for English players, with left-arm pacer Tymal Mills fetching INR 1200 lakh. Mills will star alongside the likes of Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers at the Royal Challengers Bangalore this season.

All-rounders and fast bowlers were among the popular picks with South Africa’s Kagiso Rabada, New Zealand’s Trent Boult, Australia’s Pat Cummins and England’s Chris Woakes all going for huge sums of money.

For the first time in IPL history, Afghanistan and UAE players were picked at the auction. Afghanistan duo of Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan will represent defending champions SunRisers Hyderabad while UAE’s Chirag Suri will turn out for the Gujarat Lions.

The biggest surprise was that Imran Tahir, the number one bowler in the world in both ODIs and T20Is currently, went unsold.

Here is the list of all the players who were sold at the IPL 2017 auction.

Player Team Price - in INR
Martin Guptill KXIP 50L [Dh274k]
Eoin Morgan KXIP 200L [Dh1.1m]
Jason Roy GL 100L [Dh550k]
Saurabh Tiwary MI 30L [Dh165k]
Pawan Negi RCB 100L [Dh550k]
Angelo Mathews DD 200L [Dh1.1m]
Ben Stokes RPS 1450L [Dh7.9m]
Corey Anderson DD 100L [Dh550k]
Chris Jordan SRH 50L [Dh274k]
Nicholas Pooran MI 30L [Dh165k]
Nathan Coulter-Nile KKR 350L [Dh1.9m]
Kagiso Rabada DD 500L [Dh2.7m]
Trent Boult KKR 500L [Dh2.7m]
Tymal Mills RCB 1200L [Dh6.6m]
Pat Cummins DD 450L [Dh2.5m]
Mitchell Johnson MI 200L [Dh1.1m]
Ankeet Bawane DD 10L [Dh55k]
Tanmay Agarwal SRH 10L [Dh55k]
Aksh Deep Nath GL 10L [Dh55k]
Mohammad Nabi SRH 30L [Dh165k]
K Gowtham MI 200L [Dh1.1m]
Rahul Tewatia KXIP 25L [Dh137k]
Praveen Dubey RCB 10L [Dh55k]
Aditya Tare DD 25L [Dh137k]
Eklavya Dwivedi SRH 75L [412k]
Aniket Choudhary RCB 200L [Dh1.1m]
T Natarajan KXIP 300L [Dh1.6m]
Nathu Singh GL 50L [Dh274k]
Navdeep Saini DD 10L [Dh55k]
Basil Thampy GL 85L [Dh467k]
M Ashwin DD 100L [Dh550k]
Tejas Singh Baroka GL 10L [Dh55k]
Rashid Khan SRH 400L [Dh2.2m]
Pravin Tambe SRH 10L [Dh55k]
Chris Woakes KKR 420L [Dh2.3m]
Karn Sharma MI 320L [Dh1.8m]
Rishi Dhawan KKR 55L [Dh302k]
Matt Henry KXIP 50L [Dh274k]
Billy Stanlake RCB 30L [Dh165k]
Jaydev Unadkat RPS 30L [Dh165k]
Ben Laughlin SRH 30L [Dh165k]
Varun Aaron KXIP 280L [Dh1.5m]
Manpreet Gony GL 60L [Dh329k]
Mohammed Siraj SRH 260L [Dh1.4m]
Rahul Chahar RPS 10L [Dh55k]
Saurabh Kumar RPS 10L [Dh55k]
Asela Gunaratne MI 30L [Dh165k]
Daniel Christian RPS 100L [Dh550k]
Rovman Powell KKR 30L [Dh165k]
Darren Sammy KXIP 30L [Dh165k]
Rinku Singh KXIP 10L [Dh55k]
Munaf Patel GL 30L [Dh165k]
Shashank Singh DD 10L [Dh55k]
Milind Tandon RPS 10L [Dh55k]
Kulwant Khejroliya MI 10L [Dh55k]
Chirag Suri GL 10L [Dh55k]
R Sanjay Yadav KKR 10L [Dh55k]
Shelley Shaurya GL 10L [Dh55k]
Shubham Agarwal GL 10L [Dh55k]
Ishank Jaggi KKR 10L [Dh55k]
Rahul Tripathi RPS 10L [Dh55k]
Pratham Singh GL 10L [Dh55k]
Lockie Ferguson RPS 50L [Dh274k]
Manoj Tiwary RPS 50L [Dh274k]
Darren Bravo KKR 50L [Dh274k]
Sayan Ghosh KKR 10L [Dh55k]

Know more about Sport360 Application


Most popular