IPL 2019 Dream XI: KKR's Andre Russell and Mumbai Indians' Rohit Sharma lead the way

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • WhatsApp
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
Russell and Rohit feature in our IPL 2019 Dream XI. Image - BCCI/SPORTZPICS.

The 2019 Indian Premier League (IPL) drew to a close on Sunday with Mumbai Indians getting their hands on a fourth title.

After what has been an exhilarating IPL 2019 campaign, we have compiled our Dream XI.


David Warner – Sunrisers Hyderabad

A sensational return to the IPL after a one-year absence for the Australian who finished as the top-scorer despite playing only 12 matches. Scored 692 runs overall at a staggering average of 69.20 and a strike-rate of nearly 144.

David Warner. Image: IPL/Twitter.

David Warner. Image: IPL/Twitter.

Shikhar Dhawan – Delhi Capitals

The decision to bring back the India stalwart to his hometown franchise paid dividends with the left-hander showing his class and experience. In all, 521 runs were a handsome return for Dhawan who finished as the second-highest Indian run-scorer.

Rohit Sharma – Mumbai Indians (c)

A decent showing from the Mumbai skipper following a dreadful 2018 campaign. Having returned to his favoured opening slot, Rohit chipped in with 405 valuable runs while leading his side to a record fourth title.

KL Rahul – Kings XI Punjab

The KXIP opener backed up his 2018 displays with another prolific campaign that saw him finish second in the run-scoring charts. Six fifties, one superb ton and a total of 593 runs meant Rahul also booked his World Cup spot.


MS Dhoni – Chennai Super Kings

Although CSK had to content with a runners-up finish, veteran Dhoni continues to go strong in the IPL. The India stalwart averaged over 83 with the bat and bailed out his side on several occasions while his glovework remained top-notch.

CSK skipper MS Dhoni. Image: IPL/Twitter.

CSK skipper MS Dhoni. Image: IPL/Twitter.


Hardik Pandya – Mumbai Indians

The all-rounder was Mumbai’s player of the tournament with several match-winning displays with both bat and ball. His 401 runs came at an astonishing strike-rate of over 191 while he also fetched 14 crucial wickets.

Andre Russell – Kolkata Knight Riders

The most valuable player (MVP) of the tournament, Russell took IPL 2019 by storm in a power-packed display. The KKR man struck 52 sixes while maintaining a strike-rate of over 200 and also chipped in with 11 wickets.


Imran Tahir – Chennai Super Kings

Tahir continues to grow strong at 40 with his 26 wickets in the 2019 edition being the most by any spinner in IPL history. He did it all while maintaining an economy-rate of less than seven.

Kagiso Rabada – Delhi Capitals

Rabada finished just one wicket behind his compatriot Tahir in the wicket-taking charts with the Proteas pacer’s 25 scalps being a major reason for Delhi’s fine campaign.

Shreyas Gopal – Rajasthan Royals

The Rajasthan man outbowled plenty of more illustrious wrist-spinners in the competition with 20 wickets in just 14 appearances. His hat-trick against RCB which included the wickets of Kohli and ABD was sensational.

Jasprit Bumrah – Mumbai Indians

Bumrah’s stellar man-of-the-match display in the final was only a continuation of what he had done all season. The India man showed why he is considered the best limited-overs bowler around with his 19 wickets coming at an economy of 6.63.


Deepak Chahar – Chennai Super Kings

Know more about Sport360 Application


Most popular