Bengal Tigers to take on Kerala Kings in first match of T10 Cricket League in Sharjah

Sport360 staff 18:15 18/11/2017
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • WhatsApp
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn

Bengal Tigers and Kerala Kings will kick off the inaugural T10 Cricket League next month after the fixtures were announced by organisers on Saturday.

The new competition takes place at Sharjah Cricket Stadium from December 14 to 17 with Bengal Tigers, led by Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed taking on a Kerala Kings side that features Eoin Morgan in the opening fixture.

On the same day, Maratha Arabians, which features Virender Sehwag and top-pick Mohammad Amir, meet Pakhtoons.

The following day, four matches will take place starting from 16:00. Punjab Legends, which will see the likes of Carlos Braithwaite and Hasan Ali in action, make their debut against Bengal Tigers, followed by Maratha Arabians’ fixture against Team Sri Lanka at 18:00.

Punjab Legends will again be back on the field when they take on Kerala Kings at 20:00 with Pakthoons clash against Team Sri Lanka at 22:00.

The remaining two days will see the tournament reach the play-off and knockout stage with the semi-final and final scheduled for December 17.

Organisers also confirmed each bowler will only be allowed to bowl a maximum of two overs with teams awarded two points for a win, and one for a draw. If the match ends in a tie, the game will be determined by super over.


December 14

18:00, Opening Ceremony

Bengal Tigers v Kerala Kings

Maratha Arabians v Pakhtoons

December 15

16:00, Bengal Tigers v Punjabi Legends

18:00, Maratha Arabians v Team Sri Lanka

20:00, Punjab Legends v Kerala Kings

22:00, Pakhtoons v Team Sri Lanka

December 16


December 17

17:30 – Semi-finals and final

Know more about Sport360 Application


Most popular