WATCH: Griezmann's strike vs Barca wrongly ruled offside

Sport360 staff 09:14 08/02/2017
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mail
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • WhatsApp
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn

Luis Suarez scored Barcelona’s goal as three players were dismissed in a 1-1 draw with Atletico Madrid on Tuesday that secured the Catalans’ place in a fourth straight Copa del Rey final 3-2 on aggregate.

Following the Uruguayan’s strike, Atletico had a goal by Antoine Griezmann wrongly ruled out early in the second half.

The Frenchman latched on to a through-ball and dispatched it expertly into the far corner.

However, the flag went up for offside when replays clearly show Gerard Pique playing the striker on.

Kevin Gameiro’s penalty then blazed over the bar before he later levelled the tie on the night seven minutes from time, slotting away Griezmann’s ball across the six-yard box.

Know more about Sport360 Application

Recommended

Most popular