From Watson to Sharma: IPL 9 top-10 buys at auction

Sport360 staff 15:52 06/02/2016
Mitchell Marsh, Mohit Sharma and Chris Morris were all top-10 IPL buys.

On Saturday a total of 351 players went up for auction to eight Indian Premier League teams ahead of the ninth edition of the tournament.

Fans hoping for steals, deals and prodigious amounts of money thrown around were not disappointed.

Before the auction nine marquee players were decided as Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Shane Watson, Kevin Pietersen, Yuvraj Singh, Dale Steyn, Aaron Finch, Martin Guptill and Dwayne Smith.

Royal Challengers Bangalore broke the bank to sign this year’s most expensive player in Shane Watson, but can you guess who else joined him in the top-10?

Were there any big surprises in your opinion? Tweet us your thoughts on the IPL 9 auction using the hashtag #360Fans.