IN PICS: Who's winning the race for the IPL Purple Cap?

Sport360 staff 00:08 06/05/2017

Over the years, when it comes to the Indian Premier League [IPL], we have seen that the teams with stronger bowling attacks usually perform very well.

A case in point is last season when Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the Purple Cap and his team – Sunrisers Hyderabad – won the IPL title. The Indian pacer picked up 23 wickets in a season that he will remember for a long time to come.

The top five leading wicket-takers currently in IPL 2017 can be seen in the gallery above.

Who do you think will take home the Purple Cap this season?

Share with us your thoughts by commenting below, using #360fans on Twitter or getting in touch via Facebook.

NOTE: Last updated after Match 43 between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab.


Most popular